Health Academy
Health Academy

Our Reviews

Review of Fundamentals of Phlebotomy (Online)

Jay Bradshaw (April 2022)
Very informative, can go at own pace and easy to follow.

Review of Travel Health Update (1 day course)

Hayley Berry (April 2022)
Excellent course delivered really well. Very interactive keeping you focused. Alys is very knowledgeable in travel health and I have learned a lot doing this course. Without doubt the best travel course I have attended. Thank you

Review of Fundamentals of Phlebotomy (Online)

Eshaan Akhtar (March 2022)
Very Informative! Enjoyed and explained everything well

Review of Tuberculosis for Travel & Occupational Health

Andrew Hunter (March 2022)
Would like to see more information on how to care for a positive mantoux test

Review of Tuberculosis for Travel & Occupational Health

Heather Clark (March 2022)
The course met my expectations, it was interactive and ease to navigate.

Review of Phlebotomy Training (Virtual via Zoom)

Philippa Annis (March 2022)
Great course and I cannot recommend it enough. Everything went smoothly, including the prompt delivery of a kit when I booked the course at short notice. Alys’s delivery of the course was expertly done and covered everything at a good pace. I recommend this course to any aspiring phlebotomist and I am certain it gave me all the knowledge I needed to secure a recent job offer, having had no former knowledge. Thank you once again!

Review of Fundamentals of Phlebotomy (Online)

Teresa Chadwick (March 2022)
Great course, easy to understand and very helpful, cant wait to get started.

Review of Introduction to Travel Health (2 day course)

Rosie Steele (March 2022)
I came across this course through a google search so I wasn’t sure what to expect but was reassured by the excellent reviews. Alys was a very engaging tutor and the course was very informative and has equipped me with all the knowledge I need to get going in setting up a travel clinic within our GP surgery. I feel really inspired. Thank you very much – highly recommend! R Steele GP

Review of Lone working safety (Online)

Vivian Woodman (March 2022)
Succinct, covering a variety of basic principles

Review of Fundamentals of Travel Health (Online)

Paula Hobson (February 2022)
Very intense but informative

Review of Introduction to Travel Health (2 day course)

Euan Naismith (February 2022)
This two day Introduction to travel health course was amazing. The teacher Alys Bunce was extremely knowledgable in all areas of Travel Health and made the course not only informative but also fun with her teaching style. The course covers everything you need to know if new to travel health and is equally perfect for nurses like myself, returning back to the speciality following a career break.

Review of Travel Health Update (1 day course)

Euan Naismith (February 2022)
Thank you to Alys Bunce who delivered this 1-day course. Her up-to-date knowledge and obvious enthusiasm for Travel Health made it so interesting and informative. Particularly useful was the signposting to resources to check for any health and policy updates. I also loved the 5 Ts of Tropical disease framework. Thank you!

Review of Fundamentals of Travel Health (Online)

Danielle Ward (February 2022)
I completed this course more as a refresher but also to give me a certified certificate. This course is amazing, Alys is an incredible trainer really engaging and makes the learning process fun and exciting.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Health Academy for any training needs.

Review of Fundamentals of Travel Health (Online)

Sharon Gribben (February 2022)
Very informative and engaging, highly recommend!

Review of Fundamentals of Phlebotomy (Online)

Luis Santos (February 2022)
Very accurate. Was helpful the home kit, the course is very accurate for drawing blood for ACF.

Review of Food Allergy Awareness Training

Philip Wescott (February 2022)
Thank you, I felt that the course material was delivered clearly and in a format designed to support the learning process most effectively. I thought that providing the learner with the opportunity to return to sections that were less clear and where answers given were incorrect really helped to reinforce the learning once re visited.

Review of Hand Arm Vibration Awareness

Colin Davidson (February 2022)
could staff not benefit from being issued anti vibration gloves to both aid in keeping hands warm but also helping with lowering the vibration through the hands?

Review of Hand Arm Vibration Awareness

Mark Schafer (February 2022)
A great course for protection of your hands and wrists that will preserve their use throughout the course of your life.

Review of Health & Safety for Homeworkers

Elaine Burns (February 2022)
This short course was a good refresher of Health & Safety needed to work at home safety and perform job role effectively. Good all-round information given in short modules with an assessment to finish, not taking to much time from an already busy day...

Review of Infection Prevention & Control Training

Trevor Hart (February 2022)
The Infection Prevention and Control course is excellent. I found it extremely informative and it has definitely made me think about my own actions in this area. I now feel more informed infection control as well as more confident how to put it into operation

Review of Sharps Training Online training

Tracy McGuiness (February 2022)
Good course but it's just common sense really.

Review of Control of Substances Hazardous to Health (COSHH) Online

Roger Stokes (February 2022)
I liked the way it was broken down into smaller topics and found each topic explained really well. The differences between vapors and gasses etc. as well as the handling of various materials and controls that should be put in place and how to assess the risks and deal with spillages was excellent. Its always good to do refreshers from time to time as industry standards change and move forward.

Review of Manual Handling and moving Training

Catriona Dunbar (February 2022)
I have done manual handling courses before but I still learnt something new in this one. A good course.

Review of Returning to work during and after COVID-19

Katherine Newman (February 2022)
I thought the video was reassuring and actually provided some really good advice about coping with anxiety, communicating your feelings and understanding them after the stress of the pandemic.

Review of Essential Health & Safety online course

Lucy Foord (February 2022)
Good content, clear, easy to understandThe section on COSHH not really relevant to a general H&S course, too much detail & I lost focus here so perhaps reduce this or offer as a separate course for individuals who deal with chemicals etc.

Review of Fire Warden (Marshal)

Irana Golossova (February 2022)
A very important, hugely informative, extremely useful video course, helped me to understand about different types of fire and different types of extinguishers and how to use them, what is fire action plan, how to prevent fire and how to act in emergency situation and much more, thank you!

Review of First Aid at Work - Refresher

Shyman Samant (February 2022)
This was a great course as it not had the video with worked demonstrations of how to execute such life saving manoeuvres, there was a transcript too which helped to follow it even more closely.I thoroughly recommend this to anyone who needs to complete such training for personal/work purposes.

Review of Fundamentals of Phlebotomy (Online)

Amanda Kandeh (February 2022)
Really liked the quiz's, I found these helpful

Review of Fundamentals of Phlebotomy (Online)

Alexa Herbert (January 2022)
Very thorough and very informative!

Review of Asthma Training for Schools & Carers

Alison Rogerson (January 2022)
The course had a lot of good information about asthma, somethings I already knew but it was good to go over them again. Course was not too long so I didn’t lose interest and all the points were covered very good course.

Review of Infection Prevention and Control in Care

Stephen Bradick (January 2022)
In all honesty I thought this training was excellent.It was both about the right level and length.For somebody hopeless with IT like me the programme was so easy to navigate and it was great to be able to exit and go back without the worry of earlier screenings being lost.I don't give 5 star reviews lightly but I felt this package certainly deserved it!

Review of Diabetes Training for Schools & Carers

Julie Clark (January 2022)
I find the training covered all the really important aspects of diabetes. It was delivered in a straight forward way, easy to go back and re read if necessary.

Review of Display Screen Equipment (DSE) Training

Alexander Dixon (January 2022)
Strong instructional videos with simple to follow advice and good demonstration. I would have preferred to be able to change my answers before they were submitted for each question, particularly in the final assessment. Small detail. All in all a fairly comprehensive online training resource.

Review of Epilepsy Training for Schools & Carers

Lynda Hoy (January 2022)
This course was more detailed that I expected and I now feel confident regarding Epilepsy Awareness.

Review of Equality & Diversity in Care Online

Rachael Fisher (January 2022)
The course gives an overview of Equality and Diversity in an easy to understand format.

Review of FGM Awareness & Prevention Training

Amadi Sanderson (January 2022)
Clearly outlines the topic, most of the issues and clearly outlines how to spit them and how to handle and combat them

Review of Fire Awareness - Online Training

Vernese Patricia Lorde (January 2022)
It would help if there were subtitles on the video as the pc I used had terrible volume or lagged.Otherwise, the training was well thought out and informative.

Review of Fundamentals of Travel Health (Online)

Ella McClure (January 2022)
The little videos were great, kept the course interesting and easy to follow.

Review of Annual Immunisation Update with NHS Travel Vaccines

Shyra Begum (January 2022)
Good, informative course. More detail to the vaccinations and more scenarios please.

Review of Phlebotomy Skills Workshop (Face-to-face + online theory)

Alexa Herbert (January 2022)
Alys is an excellent trainer, she had so much patience and really explained the process step by step. I feel very confident in my skills after attending this skills session.

Review of Flu training 2022/23 Online

Narjeet Briah (January 2022)
This course was very thorough, i enjoyed it very much.

Review of Flu training 2022/23 Online

Susan Lumley (January 2022)
Informative and easy to follow

Review of Paediatric Basic Life Support & Use of an AED (Online) - Level 1

Maria Holmes (December 2021)
All information was relevant and easy to follow

Review of Adult Basic Life Support & AED (with video assessment) - Level 2

Maria Holmes (December 2021)
All very relevant and easy to read and understand

Review of Flu training 2022/23 Online

Azipo Leal (December 2021)
Appreciation for the course. Content was simple and easy to understand

Review of Fire Warden (Marshal)

Lauren Shirley (November 2021)
Very thorough but thought could do some more testing on which fire extinguisher is suitable for different types of fires.

Review of Fire Warden (Marshal)

Juney Cooke (November 2021)
Very informative

Review of Fire Warden (Marshal)

Catherine Henbury (November 2021)
Excellent course would recommend

Review of Fire Warden (Marshal)

Phil Hines (November 2021)
Excellent course for all

Review of Food Allergy Awareness Training

Dean Taylor (November 2021)
Found the course content very useful and I learnt a lot of relevant information which will aid me at my work place.

Review of Food Allergy Awareness Training

Neville Voysey (November 2021)
A very informative video. If all food outlets followed these rules, nobody would have an allergy.

Review of Food Allergy Awareness Training

Barbara Marsh (November 2021)
Excellent training course providing very important information about allergen awareness

Review of Introduction to Travel Health (2 day course)

Claudia Dan (November 2021)
Interactive,very informative, great course.

Review of Introduction to Travel Health (2 day course)

Sheila Trower (November 2021)
The two day course was very informative. I had no knowledge of even knowing how to start a travel consultation. The course has given me the confidence to start.

Review of Introduction to Travel Health (2 day course)

Alexandria Soundia (November 2021)
The two day course has taught me so many things !!!! Very interesting content, thorough presentation. Emley is an amazing teacher!!! Keep up with the great job !!!

Review of Phlebotomy Skills Workshop (Face-to-face + online theory)

Joseph Critchon (November 2021)
The course I completed with Alys was really engaging and her approach was really relaxed but professional. She really understands the subject that she is teaching and has so much experience to add.

Review of Display Screen Equipment (DSE) Training

George Kincaid (November 2021)
Very good quality course. Very professionally produced and some useful information to help you be comfortable and healthy at work.

Review of Display Screen Equipment (DSE) Training

Mark Plaice (November 2021)
This contains useful information including tips that can be put into practise immediately. It also includes am assessment that enabled me to identify issues with my home office set up that have been causing me issues with neck and back strain.

Review of Display Screen Equipment (DSE) Training

Tina Andrews (November 2021)
This online course was interesting and engaging without feeling onerous. I was impressed with the content. It contained many items that I had not considered before. The presenters were clear and easy to understand and the video clips pertinent to what was being discussed.

Review of Display Screen Equipment (DSE) Training

Nathan Lane (November 2021)
Seen a lot of these in c 20 years - this was easily the best in terms of simplicity and information. Also, delivered credibly and not patronising.

Review of Display Screen Equipment (DSE) Training

Noah Imi (November 2021)
good information that is needed for people who work at desks, and Is also good for people who work long hours.

Review of Travel Health Update (1 day course)

Jennifer Otusi (October 2021)
Brilliant!

Review of Travel Health Update (1 day course)

Joy Marivate (October 2021)
Information well presented.

Review of Immediate Management of Anaphylaxis

Johnathan Smith (October 2021)
Excellent guide, which has made me more confident on signs and treatment of anaphylaxis

Review of Travel Health Update (1 day course)

Claudia Odoma (October 2021)
Very useful and informative

Review of New to Immunisation (Online) Adult & Child UK Schedule

Johnathan Smith (September 2021)
Very engaging. Covered everything in easy to follow format. Submitting a video assessment was so much easier than having to arrange face to face assessment. As either none are available or only available ones are too far away. Eg My nearest one was in Birmingham, and I live in Liverpool. My staff and I feel that if anyone else was in a similar situation need we would point them to this course

Review of New to Immunising - Vaccination Skills Workshop, BLS & Anaphylaxis

Jane Peters (September 2021)
This course was ideal timing as I needed to get in my practical training to start offering the COVID-19 vaccines. Great trainer, really enjoyed the course

Review of New to Immunising - Vaccination Skills Workshop, BLS & Anaphylaxis

Ali Mohammed (September 2021)
I have been doing flu training for a number of years and I needed to do my practical update training. This course was ideal, very knowledgeable trainers and great work book

Review of New to Immunising - Vaccination Skills Workshop, BLS & Anaphylaxis

Sian Lach (August 2021)
Very well structured course. Learnt some great things. Love the combination of videos, taught elements and then the hands on practical bit. Never got bored

Review of First Aid at Work - Refresher

Ben Howse (July 2021)
Very structured and simple to follow

Review of First Aid at Work - Refresher

Lisa Allott (July 2021)
Very good. A good balance of being straightforward, with pictures to support the instructions and without lots of overwhelming information that can cause confusion.

Review of First Aid at Work - Refresher

Laura Baker (July 2021)
Great training. Just difficult as it isn't interactive (for if you have any particular questions regarding a specific child or injury) but a great clear, concise refresher.

Review of First Aid at Work - Refresher

Richard Cork (July 2021)
Useful & well designed. Instruction was clear and concise, well-paced and informative.

Review of First Aid at Work - Refresher

Paul Huntingford (July 2021)
A bit long but loads of detail and a good reminder

Review of Returning to work during and after COVID-19

Tanya Huckelsby (June 2021)
It was good to know that you're not alone in feeling a bit anxious or worried about returning to work

Review of Returning to work during and after COVID-19

Paul Bate (June 2021)
Probably very useful for people who have not already returned to work already. Not so useful for those who returned some time ago or have been working throughout the Covid pandemic

Review of Returning to work during and after COVID-19

Jani Treagust (June 2021)
Having been giving this course , I’ve found it quite helpful and covers details I hadn’t thought about. How to deal with anxiety and preparedness necessary for a smooth transition.

Review of Travel Health Update (1 day course)

B Bates (April 2021)
Alys was an excellent course facilitator, links and resources all relevant, lots of things for me to refresh before we re-start

Review of Travel Health Update (1 day course)

L Stevenson (April 2021)
I really enjoyed this training. Got lots of useful information and relevant updates. Alys was excellent and very easy to listen to and obviously very passionate and knowledgeable on travel. Great day

Review of Travel Health Update (1 day course)

D Barker (April 2021)
Great refresher day , I’m feeling much more confident about restarting the travel service within the surgery.

Review of Travel Health Update (1 day course)

R Jasper (April 2021)
Fabulous teaching

Review of Medication Awareness for Schools Training

Catherine Skinner (March 2021)
The on-line course went through all the necessary training to enable me to feel more knowledgeable and confident when administering any medication to a child in my care.

Review of Medication Awareness for Schools Training

Annabel Brown (March 2021)
Good video content but helpful transcripts too if you can't listen to audio where you are. Clear topics, broken down into useful information. A great refresher.

Review of Medication Awareness for Schools Training

Caroline Thompson (March 2021)
A very clear and understanding course on line

Review of Medication Awareness for Schools Training

Lucinda Hudson (March 2021)
Helpful reminder on storing and administering medication in school.

Review of Medication Awareness for Schools Training

Claire Kucana (March 2021)
This training gave detailed information as to the legal and good pracitice requirements. It was easy to follow, informative and very useful in updating my knowledge around administering medication to children.

Review of Introduction to Travel Health (2 day course)

P Soni (March 2021)
I thought the group sessions were great and gave me more confidence on how to use the Travax and other travel websites. Very well presented and I felt comfortable asking questions. Very informative session.

Review of Introduction to Travel Health (2 day course)

E Arnold (March 2021)
After the course, I feel my confidence level has risen 100%. Emly was excellent, backed up by Alys. They made it fun and very interesting. Thank you very much

Review of Introduction to Travel Health (2 day course)

D Frost (March 2021)
Very well planned 2 day travel course

Review of Paediatric First Aid Refresher

Pam Skelding (March 2021)
Although the course is short it covers all needed and important points. Images and graphics support the text well.

Review of Paediatric First Aid Refresher

Maxine Scarborough (March 2021)
Enough contents to be able to refresh my knowledge.

Review of Paediatric First Aid Refresher

Julie Acott (March 2021)
Very clear and concise, easy to navigate.

Review of FGM Awareness & Prevention Training

Carol Moxom (March 2021)
Not an easy subject to have to learn about but very necessary. I found the course content alarming at times, just knowing that girls are subject to such cruelty is quite frankly unbelievable and concerning, but I do understand that I need this knowledge as part of my Safeguarding Duty.

Review of FGM Awareness & Prevention Training

Lynn Chapman (March 2021)
This course was really useful. Clear and concise information split up into different areas to make it easy to understand but with enough detail to be used in a school setting. I now feel I understand FGM and signs to look out for and know the steps I would take if I thought it was taking place.

Review of FGM Awareness & Prevention Training

Janet Sadiq (March 2021)
All the important aspects are covered in a clear and easy to understand format

Review of GDPR UK Essentials online course

Sohail Ismail (March 2021)
great informative interactive course!

Review of Safeguarding Children Level 1&2

Mary Jane White (March 2021)
A very interesting course that fully explains all categories of abuse and how to recognise each type.

Review of Equality & Diversity in Care Online

Marta Fulop (March 2021)
It was straight forward clear on expectations and well explained training. I enjoyed and definitely learnt a lot from it.

Review of Safeguarding Children Level 1&2

Sandra Kidd (March 2021)
Very informative and efficiently done.

Review of Control of Substances Hazardous to Health (COSHH) Online

Cathy Chalmers (March 2021)
Hard to make this subject matter interesting but it did a good job. The trainer was calm and informative. (Earrings kept changing though! Added some continuity interest!) Slides always try to show a different side to the words giving those who learn with their eyes more than their ears, an extra element. The bite size portions made it easier to absorb the information also.

Review of Infection Prevention and Control in Care

Stuart McLaughlin (March 2021)
Important part of my job so good to refresh my knowledge in an informative and well presented course. Thanks

Review of Safeguarding Children Level 1&2

Barry Morton (March 2021)
Easy to follow and good questions at end

Review of Control of Substances Hazardous to Health (COSHH) Online

Michael Barrett (March 2021)
Nice and easy to follow and to understand

Review of Essential Health & Safety online course

Paul Dewdney (March 2021)
A informative summary of H+S issues, which we all should be aware of, and keep in mind every day.

Review of Infection Prevention and Control in Care

Laura Eastwood (March 2021)
Great course easy to follow and understand. Very good

Review of Safeguarding Children Level 1&2

Anna De Snyder (March 2021)
Really informative and well explained

Review of Asthma Training for Schools & Carers

Sheila O'Brien (March 2021)
I found the course very interesting easy to follow I also liked that after a few slides you are asked a question,very informative

Review of Essential Health & Safety online course

Anna De Snyder (March 2021)
Really informative and well explained.

Review of Safeguarding Adults Level 1&2

David Ivorson (March 2021)
As someone who is not a carer but works with many adults, some of whom may be considered vulnerable, I found this course very helpful in increasing my knowledge of how to act in respect of concerns that sometimes arise. It also reminded me of appropriate ways to support and encourage a sense of personal dignity in others.

Review of Fire Awareness - Online Training

Rosana Fothergill (March 2021)
very informative and like the bite size chunks. Very useful refreshing my knowledge on how best to deal with fires.

Review of Lone working safety (Online)

Heather White (March 2021)
Excellent course informing me of every situation and my well being.

Review of Safeguarding Adults Level 1&2

Audrey Pantelis (March 2021)
Comprehensive and thorough

Review of Fire Awareness - Online Training

Kate Dale (March 2021)
The course is excellent easy to follow and the test is an appropriate length and fair.

Review of Safeguarding Adults Level 1&2

Nagehan Okay (March 2021)
it is clear and easy to follow. Short video format and summaries of at the end of each section makes it easier to understand and remember. I have learnt some interesting situations about adult safe guarding.

Review of Asthma Training for Schools & Carers

Nicola Bannister (March 2021)
Clearly explained symptoms to be aware of and ways to treat and support a child with asthma at school.

Review of Fire Awareness - Online Training

Richard Wilkie (March 2021)
Very well presented course in very easy to understand blocks. Very nice to see training about how to use a fire blanket properly - never seen that before!

Review of Safeguarding Adults Level 1&2

Helen Adams (March 2021)
I enjoyed the course and felt it was covering all the main issues we deal with.

Review of Diabetes Training for Schools & Carers

Cynthia Brooks (March 2021)
I think that it’s really great that we can get to do these studies and tests in our own time, unless there is a deadline. The explanations given are clear and easy to remember so that when you do the test it’s still fresh in your mind. Also if you do get it wrong you can go back and redo the lesson your unclear about until you get it right.

Review of Fire Awareness - Online Training

James Whittle (March 2021)
Good interactive and engaging resources

Review of Lone working safety (Online)

Kaushika Mistry (March 2021)
I would recommend this course to any-one who a lone worker. And their are on or two things to take back to my line manager.

Review of Safeguarding Adults Level 1&2

John Gordon (March 2021)
Enjoyed going back through the core principles of who Safeguarding is truly aimed at. I would ask that if there have been any key updates that these are highlighted whether, they be best practice or, legislative.

Review of Fire Awareness - Online Training

Ruth Kamala (March 2021)
The training is very informative and well demonstrated.

Review of Moving and Handling People (Online)

Lydia Odelola (March 2021)
Although manual handling is what we do everyday, the course is beneficial in that it reminds and corrects us on any aspect of manual handling that we are doing badly which may have adverse impact on our back especially bad posture.

Review of Safeguarding Adults Level 1&2

Sarah Durley-White (March 2021)
It's not a topic you can really make exciting but it was hard at times to concentrate, although that may have been my environment that I undertook the course in.

Review of Fire Awareness - Online Training

Deborah Hoggins (March 2021)
Good all round information, clearly explained

Review of Moving and Handling People (Online)

Josephine Buckley (March 2021)
The Course was very through and covered detailed information needed to carry out most moving and handling tasks.

Review of Epilepsy Training for Schools & Carers

Anne Hankinson (March 2021)
This course was really good and very helpful with the work that i am in

Review of Fire Awareness - Online Training

Andrew Cretney (March 2021)
Good course covering the subject matter

Review of Moving and Handling People (Online)

Rose Williams (March 2021)
It covered everything I needed to know about the practicalities of moving and handling people including hoist work.

Review of Epilepsy Training for Schools & Carers

Nicola Bannister (March 2021)
Provided useful information on how to deal with/support a pupil who suffers from epilepsy, considering both their physical and emotional needs.

Review of GDPR UK Essentials online course

Viv McMillan (March 2021)
The content is well structured and uses plain English for easy comprehension. The presenter is clear, easy to understand and very professional. This is a great training video. I think there could have been more emphasis on the rights of the data subject that are "absolute" and those that are not - slide 12 mentions not deleting or changing data unless permitted to by a manager "or instructed by the data subject" - that's not always or necessarily the case - even if the data subject instructs deletion/changing personal information it does not necessarily follow that the data will be so altered.

Review of Moving and Handling People (Online)

Sheila Singh (March 2021)
Enjoyed doing the manual handling course and will come in to use in my daily work practices. Learning about the techniques of how to be safe for others and yourself.

Review of Epilepsy Training for Schools & Carers

Rayner Byam (March 2021)
well presented and easily explained.

Review of GDPR UK Essentials online course

Michael Cassop (March 2021)
The training was informative and not too long. The presenter was clear and the test was easily relatable to the course content.

Review of Safeguarding Children Level 1&2

Craig Allen (March 2021)
Having completed several safeguarding courses both online and in person, this course was by far the clearest and most informative one of them all.

Review of Epilepsy Training for Schools & Carers

Sally Alford (March 2021)
Very helpful and comprehensive

Review of GDPR UK Essentials online course

Jude Gilespy (March 2021)
I like to make notes but I found it difficult as it was just a tad to fast for me. Apart from this it was very clear. I would recommend it to others.

Review of Safeguarding Children Level 1&2

Lynsey Pearce (March 2021)
I found this training to be informative and useful. It is very in depth and covers lots of information. I like the additional links and information that are provided they are very useful. It could be improved by adding case studies so you can use what you are learning straight away.

Review of Equality & Diversity in Care Online

Marjorie Ilechie (March 2021)
The equality and diversity training course is very interesting and informative . I have learned to always act in the best interests of individuals, to show respect and compassion to the people we care for.

Review of GDPR UK Essentials online course

Julie Lovell (March 2021)
I like you don’t have to read it all and it is spoken and explained

Review of Safeguarding Children Level 1&2

Sukhvinder Matharu (March 2021)
Very informative course. A great way to re-cap old material and also learn new information.

Review of Fundamentals of Travel Health (Online)

Michelle Hunter (March 2021)
Overall, I really enjoyed this course as a good solid overview into Travel Health. This is a much more practical and interactive course then others I have completed online which therefore makes it a much more enjoyable experience! I think particularly for those who are new to travel it provides them with everything they need, the resources, tools and knowledge for them to become a competent travel health clinician.

Review of Medication Awareness for Schools Training

Candy Baldwin (February 2021)
Excellent, informative course.

Review of Sharps Training Online training

Ibironke Olutunji (February 2021)
Excellent. The training will reduce sharps accident and improve staff awareness.

Review of Paediatric First Aid Refresher

Claire Ellis (February 2021)
Well presented with clear instructions and video demonstrations. I like having the ability to pause and repeat videos where necessary.

Review of Paediatric First Aid Refresher

Amy Earnshaw (February 2021)
Short videos, very easy to follow, no information over load. Great as a quick refresher.

Review of Paediatric First Aid Refresher

Kate Partridge (February 2021)
I found the refresher training straight forward and easy to follow. Multiple choice questions at the end were simple. Thankyou.

Review of Paediatric First Aid Refresher

Deborah Mullenger (February 2021)
Good quality videos. Clear and concise information. Up to date with Coronavirus guidance.

Review of FGM Awareness & Prevention Training

Kafayat Eletu (February 2021)
The content was clear and the presentation was very good. However some clarification especially with regards to having visits from female relatives should have been clarified as other evidences may be required.

Review of FGM Awareness & Prevention Training

Rachel Jones (February 2021)
Easy to understand

Review of FGM Awareness & Prevention Training

Cristina Sanchez (February 2021)
Easy to understand and very useful.

Review of Sharps Training Online training

Pankaj Verma (February 2021)
Very good explanation with examples

Review of Sharps Training Online training

Norman Allen (February 2021)
Very informative

Review of Introduction to Travel Health (2 day course)

Nicola Rimmer (February 2021)
A great comprehensive course.

Review of Introduction to Travel Health (2 day course)

Jane Feltham (February 2021)
The course was excellent. Very easy to follow. Being put into groups was an excellent idea. We were of all different abilities, so being in a small group gave us more of an opportunity to open up with ideas before putting them out for the rest of the group. I have learnt such a lot, and so much more to learn. Thank you!

Review of Introduction to Travel Health (2 day course)

Sylvia Brooks (February 2021)
Very well structured course. Very clear and easy to understand considering the complexity of the subject. Break away rooms very helpful as discussions in smaller groups allows everyone to input their ideas. Definitely will recommend, thank you.

Review of Equality & Diversity in Care Online

Kathy Brown (February 2021)
A very clear and informative course , i like how you can keep going back into the recording, it helps you take it all in easier

Review of Infection Prevention and Control in Care

Jacob Yeates (February 2021)
As part of my work, I deliver personal care with many vulnerable adults with disabilities. The training was highly relevant and appropriate to my job role. I now feel more confident in my abilities to carry out my job role more safely and effectively. Thank you.

Review of Equality & Diversity in Care Online

Stephen Gill (February 2021)
Informative and refreshed my previous training

Review of Infection Prevention and Control in Care

Julie Tagoe (February 2021)
Informational to the point easy to understand and take in

Review of Asthma Training for Schools & Carers

Amanda Wood (February 2021)
Videos were informative and easy to understand and follow

Review of Asthma Training for Schools & Carers

Barbara Broughton (February 2021)
Excellent course. It was clear and concise, easy to understand. I learnt alot! Thank you

Review of Lone working safety (Online)

Lorna Gregory (February 2021)
Easy to follow, relevant to my job. Not too long so kept interesting.

Review of Lone working safety (Online)

Nicola Jones (February 2021)
This course gave very simple reminders of what we should know, but always useful to revise.

Review of Diabetes Training for Schools & Carers

Di Towner (February 2021)
Enjoyed this course as it taught me more than I already knew about diabetes.

Review of Diabetes Training for Schools & Carers

Sandra Casey (February 2021)
I like the bite size sections. Easier to go back and check if unsure.

Review of School Trips Training (for organisers & support staff)

John Wilson (January 2021)
well worth completing for any trip

Review of Discontinued Course

Joseph Cooper (December 2020)
I am a nursing student that is being asked to support with delivery of the COVID vaccine service. This course was so helpful, really great summaries and I especially liked the videos demonstrating correct techniques, as I see such variations in practice. I'll definitely be signing up for more courses.

Review of Japanese Encephalitis Short Course

Alex (November 2020)
Brilliant short course with engaging material that allowed me to gain a real understanding.

Review of School Trips Training (for organisers & support staff)

Donna Booker (October 2020)
Informative, interesting, clear, precise, excellent knowledge and delivery.

Review of School Trips Training (for organisers & support staff)

Rini Mukherjee (September 2020)
Brilliant, thorough, interesting and comprehensive course for anyone new to leading a trip. Puts people at ease more having learnt all of this in the course

Review of Annual Immunisation Update with Seasonal Flu 2022/23 (Online)

Nina Lealan (September 2020)
Very informative and clear training. Even learnt new things after so many years.

Review of Annual Immunisation Update with Seasonal Flu 2022/23 (Online)

Anne Mandic (September 2020)
Really loved this training, cut out the information that wasn't relevant and really focussed on the things that we needed to know

Review of Annual Immunisation Update with Seasonal Flu 2022/23 (Online)

Lyn Harding (September 2020)
I loved the way that this course was tailored to the needs of the group. Some were very experienced, but they still seemed well engaged

Review of Annual Immunisation Update with Seasonal Flu 2022/23 (Online)

Emma Reader (September 2020)
As I am not qualified, I was expecting this course to be a bit heavy, but it was pitched at a really good level and I took a lot away

Review of Annual Immunisation Update with Seasonal Flu 2022/23 (Online)

Julie Allen (September 2020)
Great update. Thank you

Review of Adult & Child BLS, AED & Anaphylaxis (Video Assessment) - Level 2

Michaela McCall (August 2020)
This was my first experience at online learning, and I was extremely impressed. I am an Occupational Health Adviser and was tasked with organising CPR and Anaphylaxis training for my colleagues. Feedback from my colleagues has also been positive. I know where to turn to for any future online learning and have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Review of Cholera Travel Health Short Course

Jacqui Patching (August 2020)
Just completed the short Cholera course. Excellent! Quick to do, lots of useful information presented in a clear, concise, easy to digest format. The mixture of videos, tasks, photos, diagrams and text conveyed all aspects of cholera in a stimulating and memorable way. Having known little about cholera before, I now feel far more confident about giving advice to future travellers. Definitely recommend.

Review of School Trips Training (for organisers & support staff)

Michelle Tett (July 2020)
Clearly explained and generally relevant to my needs. Not sure I would continue with the silly hats though.

Review of Discontinued Course

Kelly-Anne Bates (July 2020)
I usually dread doing online training, but these courses were so good and so interesting, I really enjoyed completing them.

Review of Flu training 2022/23 Online

F Mustafa (June 2020)
Found this course very engaging and loved the animations.

Review of Discontinued Course

Clare Barker (June 2020)
I have just completed the Seasonal Influenza online course. I enjoyed working through it as the animations and videos kept me interested and they were easy to understand. I am new to vaccinations and this course provided me with everything I need to know about Influenza vaccinations. I particularly like the summaries at the end as they are concise and a good reference for what can be quite a confusing subject matter (for me!). Well done Health Academy - this is great course with lots of interesting facts as well as the necessaries. This course also provides links to appropriate government documents and additional reading. A resource I will no doubt refer back to.